| Price | Quarterly Check $29 once. Annual $59/yr. Pro $99/yr. One free year of Annual, then $59/yr. Up to 15 founding testers, approved manually. One 20-minute feedback call.SourceSource | Premium, which includes "Pay quarterly taxes", is $399/yr. Standard is $199/yr. Bookkeeping Only is $20/mo. Business is $1,199/yr. 14-day free trial.Source | Standard is $192/yr ($16/mo billed annually, a limited-time offer, 20% off from $20/mo). Premium is $348/yr ($29/mo billed annually, 30% off from $41/mo). The page has a "Start free trial" button. Trial length: Not stated.Source | $0. Form 1040-ES is free.Source |
|---|
| Free option | The calculator needs no signup. A free account includes one saved projection, the dashboard, payment logging, and 5 copilot questions.SourceSource | Free web quarterly calculator for federal and state payments.Source | The calculator page points to the app. Whether the app calculator is free: Not stated.Source | Free.Source |
|---|
| Federal quarterly amount | The lower of 90% of this year or 100% of last year (110% if prior AGI was over $150,000). 90% of this year if there is no full-year return.Source | Premium uses the prior-year safe harbor (100% or 110%) in four equal payments. The free calculator estimates from this year's income.SourceSource | The app calculates quarterly payments from income and A.I. deductions. Whether it uses the safe-harbor method: Not stated.Source | You complete the IRS 2026 Estimated Tax Worksheet.Source |
|---|
| State estimate | North Carolina in full. Other states are a labeled flat estimate, not a state return.Source | The free calculator shows state payments. Scheduled payments are federal only. State quarterly payments are marked "Not yet."SourceSource | The calculator asks for your state. Whether it outputs a state estimate: Not stated.Source | Not covered by Form 1040-ES.Source |
|---|
| Set-aside percent | Yes. A percent of net profit.Source | Yes. Free "How much should I set aside" calculator.Source | Not statedSource | You decide.Source |
|---|
| Penalty estimate | Yes. Regular method, a flat 7% for the last quarter of 2026. The annualized method is not computed.Source | Yes. Free estimated tax penalty calculator for IRS and state.Source | Not statedSourceSource | Not part of Form 1040-ES.Source |
|---|
| Reminders | A calendar file now. Opt-in email reminders are coming soon.SourceSource | Not stated. Premium schedules all four federal payments in advance.Source | Yes. FlyFin notifies you before your quarterly taxes are due.Source | Whatever you set up yourself.Source |
|---|
| Sends the IRS payment | No. A filled 1040-ES voucher, a Direct Pay hand-off, and a payment log.SourceSource | Yes on Premium. It withdraws from the bank account and sends the payment to the IRS.SourceSource | Not statedSourceSource | You pay. Direct Pay is free and needs no sign-in.Source |
|---|
| Files your return | No.Source | Yes. Federal plus up to 2 state returns on Standard, reviewed by a tax pro. 3 or more states on Premium.Source | Yes. A tax team prepares and e-files federal and state.Source | No.Source |
|---|
| Expense tracking | No bank-linked tracking. Pro adds CSV import.Source | Yes. Unlimited accounts. AI categorizes expenses.Source | Yes. A.I. expense and deduction tracking.Source | Manual.Source |
|---|